Vogelsymbol
Vogelsymbol
Vogelsymbol

The Teachers

Vogelsymbol
Porträt Migaku Sato Roshi

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato

Zen Master of Sanbôzen

studied the French language and literature and classical philology in Tokyo and theology in Göttingen and Berne. He is Professor Emeritus of New Testament at Rikkyo University in Tokyo. In 1982 Migaku Sato had his first contact with Zen through Father Enomiya-Lassalle in Switzerland. From 1985 he became a Zen student of Yamada Kôun Rôshi in the Sanbôzen School and, after his death, a student of Kubota Ji'un Rôshi and Yamada Ryôun Rôshi. In 2004 Migaku Sato received his teaching license (teaching name: Kyûun-ken), and since 2009 he has been an Associate Zen Master of the Sanbôzen School. Since the Dharma Transmission, the teaching transmission of Yamada Ryôun Rôshi in 2020, Migaku Sato has been Zen Master of the Sanbôzen School.
Information on Zen Discipleship at Migaku Sato (German/English)
Application Form for Zen Discipleship with Migaku Sato (English/German)

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "1857" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Jun 2024
22.06.2024
V24008 - 

Zazenkai with Dokusan possibility | Zen Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Jul 2024
15.07.2024 21.07.2024
K2427 - 

In Search of the True Self | Zen Sesshin

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Jul 2024
27.07.2024
V24009 - 

Zazenkai with Dokusan possibility | Zen Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Porträt Hannelore Müller

Hannelore Müller, MD

Zen Teacher of Sanbôzen

studied human medicine in Bonn and pursued many years of clinical work in internal medicine in Munich. This was followed by studies in Traditional Chinese Medicine with a dissertation at the University of Munich and Qigong training. Since 1997 she has been working in her own practice in the field of Psychosomatic Medicine and Analytical Therapy. In 1981 she began her Zen training with Father Enomiya-Lassalle and from 1983 with Father Willigis Jäger. After Hannelore Müller received her teaching assignment, further Zen studies with Yamada Ryôun Rôshi and Migaku Sato followed. Today Hannelore Müller teaches as a Zen teacher of the Sanbôzen school. Her name as a Zen teacher is Yûun-an.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "1861" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Jul 2024
03.07.2024 07.07.2024
K2424 - 

Sitting in Silence | Zen Sesshin

Hannelore Müller, MD
Aug 2024
03.08.2024 04.08.2024
K2428 - 

Zazenkai | Zen Meditation

Hannelore Müller, MD
Aug 2024
28.08.2024 01.09.2024
K2433 - 

Sitting in Silence | Zen Sesshin

Hannelore Müller, MD
Porträt Stefan Sachs

Stefan Sachs

Zen Teacher of Sanbôzen

is an engineer, entrepreneur and business coach (IHK). He worked for many years as a manager and consultant. Since 2008 he has been a teacher of the Sanbôzen School and passes on more than 40 years of his own Zen experience in his courses. His name as a Zen Teacher is Kôun-ken. As a business coach with additional training in trance/hypnosis, Stefan Sachs now works freelance for various companies. He holds open and in-house seminars in the field of meditation, conducts retreats and facilitates workshops in various subject areas.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "1864" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Dec 2024
20.12.2024 22.12.2024
K2451 - 

Zazenkai with introduction | Zen Meditation

Stefan Sachs, Toni Maier
Porträt Toni Maier

Toni Maier

Zen Teacher of Sanbôzen

studied Catholic theology and worked as a pastoral counselor in various pastoral care fields. As a Gestalt therapist, he has his own psychotherapeutic practice and works as a freelancer in crisis and life counseling, as well as leading seminars in adult education. His first stop on the Zen path was a sesshin in 1985 with Father Enomiya-Lassalle. After that he began his Zen training with Brigitte D'Ortschy in Munich, and after her death with Sr. Kathleen Reiley and Kubota Ji'un Rôshi, as well as with various teachers of the Sanbôzen school. Toni Maier continued to train under Migaku Sato. In 2022, Yamada Ryôun Rôshi, abbot of Sanbôzen, appointed him as Zen teacher of Sanbôzen with the teacher name Yûun-ken.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "7863" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Dec 2024
20.12.2024 22.12.2024
K2451 - 

Zazenkai with introduction | Zen Meditation

Stefan Sachs, Toni Maier
Porträt Valeria Forstman

Dr. Valerie Forstman

Associate Zen Master of Sanbôzen

completed her Master of Theological Studies and received her Doctorate in Biblical Exegesis in 2007. She also earned a Bachelor of Music from Oberlin College and a Master of Music from the State University of New York at Stony Brook. In addition to her work in Admissions and Common Life, Valerie Forstman teaches in the areas of Hebrew Bible and Spirituality. She is ordained in the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ). She has been a Zen Teacher since 2005 and an Associate Zen Master of the Sanbôzen School since 2015. Her name as a Zen Teacher is Meikô-an.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "1867" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Aug 2024
25.08.2024 01.09.2024
K2432 - 

Encounter of the Heart | Zen Sesshin

Dr. Valerie Forstman
Porträt Richard Maurer

Richard Maurer

Assistant Zen Teacher of Sanbôzen

is a retired director of studies. He studied Catholic theology in Eichstätt and Tübingen and Romance and German studies in Regensburg. Richard Maurer taught Catholic religious education, ethics, German, French and Spanish at a Munich high school and at the German School Singapore. In the 1980s, he began his Zen practice at the Dietfurt Meditation House with Father Enomiya Lassalle and Father Victor Löw. He was a student of Kubota Ji'un Rôshi in Singapore and Weyarn from 1997 to 2015. After continuing his training with Migaku Sato, he was appointed Assistant Zen Teacher of the Sanbôzen School in 2019.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "course_list_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["instructor"]=> string(4) "1870" ["subject"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Aug 2024
23.08.2024 25.08.2024
K2431 - 

Zazenkai with introduction | Zen Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato, Richard Maurer
SANBÔZEN International Code of Conduct

The Code of Conduct is an expression of transparency and is intended to help increase the steadfastness of the worldwide Sanbôzen movement. The purpose of the Code of Conduct is to promote a supportive and safe framework for the ethical teaching and practice of Zen.
Code of Conduct

Vogelsymbol
Vogelsymbol
Vogelsymbol

Die Lehrenden

Vogelsymbol
Porträt Migaku Sato Roshi

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato

Zen-Meister des Sanbôzen

studierte Romanistik und klassische Philologie in Tokyo sowie Theologie in Göttingen und Bern. Er ist Professor Emeritus für Neues Testament an der Rikkyo Universität in Tokyo. 1982 hatte Migaku Sato durch Pater Enomiya-Lassalle den ersten Kontakt mit Zen. Ab 1985 wurde er Zen-Schüler von Yamada Kôun Rôshi in der Sanbôzen-Schule und nach dessen Tod Schüler von Kubota Ji’un Rôshi und Yamada Ryôun Rôshi. 2004 erhielt Migaku Sato seine Lehrbefugnis (Lehrername: Kyûun-ken), seit 2009 ist er Assoziierter Zen-Meister der Sanbôzen-Schule. Seit der Dharma-Transmission, der Lehrübertragung von Yamada Ryôun Rôshi im Jahr 2020 ist Migaku Sato Zen-Meister der Sanbôzen-Schule.
Informationen zur Zen-Schülerschaft bei Migaku Sato (deutsch/englisch)
Antragsformular zur Zen-Schülerschaft bei Migaku Sato (deutsch/englisch)

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "1857" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Jun 2024
22.06.2024
V24008 · 

Zazenkai mit Dokusan-Möglichkeit | Zen-Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Jul 2024
15.07.2024 21.07.2024
K2427 · 

Auf der Suche nach dem wahren Selbst | Zen-Sesshin

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Jul 2024
27.07.2024
V24009 · 

Zazenkai mit Dokusan-Möglichkeit | Zen-Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato
Porträt Hannelore Müller

Dr. med. Hannelore Müller

Zen-Lehrerin des Sanbôzen

studierte Humanmedizin in Bonn und ging einer langjährigen klinischen Tätigkeit in der Inneren Medizin in München nach. Es folgten ein Studium der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin mit Dissertation an der Universität München und eine Qigong-Ausbildung. Seit 1997 ist sie im Fachbereich der Psychosomatischen Medizin und Analytischen Therapie in eigener Praxis tätig. 1981 begann ihre Zen-Schulung bei Pater Enomiya-Lassalle und ab 1983 bei Pater Willigis Jäger. Nachdem Hannelore Müller ihre Lehrbeauftragung erhielt, folgte ein weiterführendes Zen-Studium mit Yamada Ryôun Rôshi und Migaku Sato. Hannelore Müller lehrt heute als Zen-Lehrerin der Sanbôzen-Schule. Ihr Name als Zen-Lehrerin ist Yûun-an.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "1861" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Jul 2024
03.07.2024 07.07.2024
K2424 · 

Sitzen in der Stille | Zen-Sesshin

Dr. med. Hannelore Müller
Aug 2024
03.08.2024 04.08.2024
K2428 · 

Zazenkai | Zen-Meditation

Dr. med. Hannelore Müller
Aug 2024
28.08.2024 01.09.2024
K2433 · 

Sitzen in der Stille | Zen-Sesshin

Dr. med. Hannelore Müller
Porträt Stefan Sachs

Stefan Sachs

Zen-Lehrer des Sanbôzen

ist Diplom-Ingenieur, Unternehmer und Business-Coach (IHK). Er arbeitete viele Jahre als Manager und Berater. Seit 2008 ist er Lehrer der Sanbôzen-Schule und gibt in seinen Kursen mehr als 40 Jahre eigene Zen-Erfahrung weiter. Sein Name als Zen-Lehrer ist Kôun-ken. Als Business Coach mit Zusatzausbildung in Trance/Hypnose arbeitet Stefan Sachs heute freiberuflich für verschiedene Unternehmen. Er hält offene und Inhouse-Seminare im Bereich Meditation, führt Einkehrtage durch und moderiert Workshops in unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "1864" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Dez 2024
20.12.2024 22.12.2024
K2451 · 

Zazenkai mit Einführung | Zen-Meditation

Stefan Sachs, Toni Maier
Porträt Toni Maier

Toni Maier

Zen-Lehrer des Sanbôzen

studierte katholische Theologie und arbeitete als Pastoralreferent in verschiedenen Seelsorgefeldern. Als Gestalttherapeut ist er in eigener psychotherapeutischer Praxis und als freier Mitarbeiter in der Krisen- und Lebensberatung sowie als Leiter von Seminaren in der Erwachsenenbildung tätig. Seine erste Station auf dem Zen-Weg war ein Sesshin 1985 bei Pater Enomiya-Lassalle. Danach begann seine Zen-Schulung bei Brigitte D’Ortschy in München, nach ihrem Tod bei Sr. Kathleen Reiley und Kubota Ji’un Rôshi sowie bei verschiedenen Lehrern der Sanbôzen-Schule. Toni Maier schult sich weiter unter Migaku Sato. 2022 ernannte ihn Yamada Ryôun Rôshi, Abt des Sanbôzen, zum Zen-Lehrer des Sanbôzen mit dem Lehrer-Namen Yûun-ken.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "7863" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Dez 2024
20.12.2024 22.12.2024
K2451 · 

Zazenkai mit Einführung | Zen-Meditation

Stefan Sachs, Toni Maier
Porträt Valeria Forstman

Dr. Valerie Forstman

Assoziierte Zen-Meisterin des Sanbôzen

absolvierte den Master of Theological Studies und erhielt 2007 ihren Doktortitel in Bibelexegese. Ebenfalls erwarb sie einen Bachelor of Music des Oberlin College und einen Master of Music an der State University of New York at Stony Brook. Neben ihrer Arbeit in Admissions and Common Life lehrt Valerie Forstman in den Bereichen Hebräische Bibel und Spiritualität. Sie ist in der Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) ordiniert. Seit 2005 ist sie Zen-Lehrerin und seit 2015 Assoziierte Zen-Meisterin der Sanbôzen-Schule. Ihr Name als Zen-Lehrerin ist Meikô-an.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "1867" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Aug 2024
25.08.2024 01.09.2024
K2432 · 

Encounter of the Heart | Zen-Sesshin

Dr. Valerie Forstman
Porträt Richard Maurer

Richard Maurer

Assistant Zen-Lehrer des Sanbôzen

ist Studiendirektor a.D. Er studierte katholische Theologie in Eichstätt und Tübingen sowie Romanistik und Germanistik in Regensburg. Katholische Religionslehre, Ethik, Deutsch, Französisch und Spanisch unterrichtete Richard Maurer an einem Münchner Gymnasium und an der Deutschen Schule Singapur. In den 1980er-Jahren begann er mit seiner Zen-Praxis im Meditationshaus Dietfurt bei Pater Enomiya Lassalle und Pater Victor Löw. Er war von 1997 bis 2015 Schüler von Kubota Ji’un Rôshi in Singapur und Weyarn. Nachdem er seine Schulung bei Migaku Sato fortsetzte, wurde er 2019 zum Assistant Zen-Lehrer der Sanbôzen-Schule ernannt.

array(5) { ["template"]=> string(20) "kursliste_sanbozendo" ["num"]=> string(1) "3" ["dozent"]=> string(4) "1870" ["thema"]=> string(0) "" ["format"]=> string(0) "" }
Aug 2024
23.08.2024 25.08.2024
K2431 · 

Zazenkai mit Einführung | Zen-Meditation

Prof. Dr. Migaku Sato, Richard Maurer
Verhaltenskodex von SANBÔZEN International

Der Verhaltenskodex ist Ausdruck der Transparenz und soll dazu beitragen, die Standfestigkeit der weltweiten Sanbôzen-Bewegung zu erhöhen. Zweck des Verhaltenskodexes ist es, einen unterstützenden und sicheren Rahmen für die ethische Lehre und Übung des Zen zu fördern.
Verhaltenskodex